England’s Farrell escapes citing for shoulder-led tackle

ONDON (AP) — Co-captain Owen Farrell escaped a citing on Sunday for his shoulder-led tackle at the end of England’s win over South Africa at Twickenham.

World Rugby said there were no citings arising from the test following reviews, or from the Wales-Scotland and Ireland-Italy matches on Saturday.

Farrell is free to play for England against New Zealand next Saturday at Twickenham.

His controversial no-arms tackle stopped Andre Esterhuizen in the last move of the match. Australian referee Angus Gardner decided after video review that Farrell used enough arm and declined to give the Springboks a kickable penalty to win the match. England won 12-11.

Source : Sportskeeda





Title of the document APPLY NOW !!

6 COMMENTS

  1. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  2. I don抰 even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  3. I do accept as true with all of the ideas you’ve introduced on your post. They’re really convincing and can certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are very quick for starters. May you please prolong them a bit from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here